Simisola album is number 5 on Billboard World Albums chart

It’s another win for Simi as her album continues to fly high.

After opening on to a strong reception, Simi’s debut album “ Simisola Album ” has debuted at number 5 on the Billboard World Albums chart.

The album marks the first time Simi is making it on to the Billboard chart. The singer shared her excitement on Instagram. “I think I’m gonna cry…but before then, I gotta say Thank You #SIMIARMY! This is OUR album. But most of alllll, THANK YOU JESUS. Rahhhh!,” she wrote.

The album comes through after weeks of promotion for the project which marks time as the first project from Simi since she broke out as a pop artist.

“ Simisola album ” contains 12 tracks, with three bonus records inclusive of her hits ‘Love don’t care’, ‘Jamb Question’, and ‘Tiff’.

Simisola Album

Interestingly, only Adekunle Gold appears as a guest on the project. He features on a record titled ‘Take me back’.

The project is packed with production from her long-time collaborator Oscar. There are also contributions from  SeyikeyzSess and Vtek; live instruments on the project are supplied by FiokeeAlabaDami and Ayo; with mixing/mastering credit to Simi and Vtek.

Simisola” album is available via digital stores. You can stream/download it on iTunes here.

“Simisola” tracklist:

1. Remind me
2. Joromi
3. Aimasiko
4. Complete Me
5. Gone For Good
6. Original Baby
7. One Kain
8. Take Me Back ft Adekunle Gold
9. O wa N’be
10. Smile For Me
11. Angelina
12. Hiphop Hurray

Bonus: ‘Love don’t care’, ‘Jamb Question’, ‘Tiff’

Also Read: Singer speaks about Adekunle Gold , raising kids and football

Do you ever witness news or have a story that should be featured on Gistb4u ?
Submit your stories, pictures and videos to us now
via Social Media @Gistb4u: #Gb4uEyewitness & DM or Email: 



One thought on “Simisola album is number 5 on Billboard World Albums chart

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *